Happy Mother’s Day

Mom, Gladys, Maria, Gus

Mother and Sisters

Another year passes and another year to celebrate mothers.

My mom has been a rock! She’s been there with me through all the crappy stuff, she’s changed my dirty diapers when I was young, feed me, took care of my scraped knees, nursed my cold, dressed me, and showed me that true respect and kindness are what makes you who you are. My mom sacrificed a lot for my sisters and I. She did this so we could have food on the table and have a wonderful home. Though we might not have always agreed, we always loved each other unconditionally.

I’m not 100% sure where my mother is this today. I’m not sure if she is still in Argentina somewhere enjoying the sunshine and family, or back home in Toronto getting ready for the warmer weather to begin. Either way I intend to at least make some contact with her.

Both my sisters are also mothers and this day is also a celebration of all the great work they have done for their kids.

I don’t know what it is, but mothers are always willing to sacrifice for their children to make sure they have a wonderful and successful life.

So on this day (and should be every other day as well), we celebrate that wonderful thing that is motherhood.

I love my mom very much and I love my sisters for doing what they do! You are all inspiring! Happy Mother’s Day!

1 thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a comment